I’ve been gone for a while on purpose.

I struggled with some severe homesickness, and at one point I had my bags packed and was ready to take the first flight back to Seattle.

Living in Paradise isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.

A new job has made things better. Life is manageable, although not as perfect as I’d like it to be.

My refuge is the beach. Without it, I would be a train wreck. I stare at the waves,  I pray and I wait for answers. God has made it clear to me in so many ways that this is where I’m supposed to be, but I still don’t feel “at home”. It’s unsettling.

IMG_5333.JPG

Hello, it’s me

2 thoughts on “Hello, it’s me

  1. It’s got to be hard to be in a place that is considered “paradise” by everyone else that doesn’t live there! But in reality, paradise is being some where, where you feel comfortable and safe. Where things are familiar.
    I have been in those shoes before too. When I was in the navy, I’d find myself getting “comfortable” in my surroundings and then it was time to pack up and head out again. Then it would start all over.
    And I’ve ended up in Washington, where my husband and his family is from. My heart is in Texas, my memories are from all over, but my family is under one roof. And that has to be comfort.
    Washington misses you, but Hawaii needs you! You’re gonna make your own, just give it time. ❤️ You

    Like

  2. Interesting timing… I posted on Ems’ FB wall today that she came to me in my dream last night. She was sad and she needed to talk.

    Maybe it wasn’t Emery.

    Love you. I’m still across the street.

    Like

Leave a Reply

